Link to home page

The Girl Who Cried Wolf

Turn The Page (TGWCW)

By • Apr 22nd, 2021 • Category: Single review

This is in fact the first music that The Girl Who Cried Wolf ever made, from back in 2016. The Glasgow-based outfit comprise Audrey Tait and Lauren Gilmour and they have released a few things so far, as well as running Novasound Studios. They both have or do collaborate on other projects, too many to mention…

It’s a great slice of trip-hoppy and slightly doomy grooves, mainly electronic, with some great harmonised vocals. Atmospheric backbeats and a great melodic line make this a real grower, and maybe releasing it now accentuates its slightly paranoid vocals – “terrified to turn the page” indeed!

Leave a Reply