We Were Promised Jetpacks

Future shock

After meeting at high school in Edinburgh with a collective interest in contemporary indie music, four young bairns by the name of Adam Thompson (guitar/vocals), Sean Smith (bass), Michael Palmer (guitar) and Darren Lackie (drums) started We Were Promised Jetpacks – Fat Cat Records’ latest acquisition from the ever-burgeoning Scottish music scene. more… “We Were Promised Jetpacks”

The Walkmen

In The New Year

Following the September release of the absolutely fantastic album You & Me, The Walkmen return with what may just be the greatest song from the band to date, new single In The New Year. more… “The Walkmen”

The Xcerts

Crisis In The Slow Lane

2009 is set to be quite the year for Aberdeen via Brighton’s finest pop-rockers The Xcerts. With the imminent release of the impeccable ‘Crisis In The Slow Lane’, the tone has been set for what can be expected from the long awaited and highly anticipated debut album ‘In The Cold Wind We Smile’, set for a March 23 release. more… “The Xcerts”

New Found Glory

Glasgow Barrowlands

Brooding-bunch Crime In Stereo undoubtedly take influence from their New Jersey roots and bands such as The Movielife and The Bouncing Souls, and in recent years have recorded some of the most powerful and incredible albums of the American underground alternative scene. more… “New Found Glory”

John B McKenna

Experimental folk artist colours in the lines of natural musical doodling.

Glasgow singer/songwriter John B McKenna has built up quite the reputation in his hometown, carrying his original blend of experimental folk-rock on to any possibly stage that a promoter will allow him to stand on. more… “John B McKenna”